Home > About > Administration > Human Resources > Holiday Calendar

Holiday Calendar

2022 Observed Holidays

Holiday Date(s)
Christmas Recess Monday, December 26, 2022 thru
Monday, January 2, 2023. 
Delaware State University campuses shall re-open Tuesday, January 3, 2023.

2023 Observed Holidays

Holiday Date(s)
New Years Day Sunday, January 1, 2023 (Observed Monday, January 2, 2023)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2023
Good Friday Friday, April 7, 2023
Easter Monday Monday, April 10, 2023
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2023
Juneteenth Monday, June 19, 2023
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2023
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 23, 2023 and
Friday, November 24, 2023
Christmas Recess Monday, December 25, 2023 thru
Monday, January 1, 2024. 
Delaware State University campuses shall re-open Tuesday, January 2, 2024.

Should you need further information, please contact the Office of Human Resources at extension 6261.