Home > Admissions > Financial Aid > Resources > Contact Financial Aid

Contact Financial Aid

Management
Name Title Email Area of Responsibility
Kamesia House Associate Vice President / Executive Director of Financial Aid    
Douglas Wilson Associate Director of Financial Aid dswilson [at] desu.edu Compliance/ Daily Operation/ SAP
Brian Emery Associate Director of Financial Aid bemery [at] desu.edu Operations & Technology
Debra Ivy Senior Financial Aid Counselor divy [at] desu.edu Internal Scholarships/ Dreamers

 

 

Staff
Name Title Email
Elijah Smith Financial Aid Generalist esmith [at] desu.edu
Quincson Dunbar Financial Aid Generalist qdunbar [at] desu.edu

 

Financial Aid Counselors
Name Email Area of Responsibility
Yasmeen Mighty       ymighty [at] desu.edu

Counselor Case Load – By Last Name: K - R

Athletic Scholarships & Alternative Loan

Howard Flamm hflamm [at] desu.edu Verifications
Johnathan Jones johnathanjones [at] desu.edu

Counselor Case Load – By Last Name: S - Z

DC-TAG, DC-CAP, PHEAA, SCIP, TMCF, UNCF, AmeriCorps, Parent & Graduate PLUS loans

Marlon Offei moffei [at] desu.edu

Counselor Case Load – By Last Name: E - J

DSU Foundation Scholarships & External Payments

Floyd Patrice fpatrice [at] desu.edu